Young MC

Stone Cold Rhymin' (LP)

$25.98 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

The debut album by Young MC, Stone Cold Rhymin’ reached #9 on the Billboard album chart upon its original release in 1989 and spawned the GRAMMY® Award-winning (Best Rap Performance), ubiquitous party anthem, “Bust A Move.” Featuring clever, acrobatic rhymes by Young MC and skillful production by Matt Dike, Michael Ross and the Dust Brothers, the album remains one of the most catchy, infectious party records of all time.

Fun fact: the album features Flea of the Red Hot Chili Peppers holding down the groove on bass. This reissue features vinyl cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madlib) at Elysian Masters and pressed at Memphis Record Pressing.

A1. I Come Off
A2. Principal’s Office
A3. Bust A Move
A4. Non Stop
A5. Fastest Rhyme
A6. My Name Is Young
B1. Know How
B2. Roll With the Punches
B3. I Let ‘Em Know
B4. Pick Up the Pace
B5. Got More Rhymes
B6. Stone Cold Buggin’
B7. Just Say No

• Standard Weight Vinyl
• Remastered Audio cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters.