Sonny Rollins

Sonny Rollins With The Modern Jazz Quartet (LP)

$25.98 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Features some of Sonny Rollins' earliest recordings for Prestige Records. Originally released as a compilation album in 1956, it includes tracks from sessions recorded in 1951 and 1953. The line-up includes Percy Heath (bass), Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone); Art Blakey, Kenny Clarke, and Roy Haynes (drums); John Lewis, Kenny Drew, and Miles Davis (piano); and Milt Jackson (vibraphone).


A1. The Stopper
A2. Almost Like Being In Love
A3. No Moe
A4. In A Sentimental Mood
A5. Scoops
A6. With A Song In My Heart
B1. Newk's Fadeaway
B2. Time On My Hands
B3. This Love Of Mine
B4. Shadrack
B5. On A Slow Boat To China
B6. Mambo Bounce
B7. I Know

• Standard Weight Vinyl