Shelly Manne

My Fair Lady (Digital Album)

$17.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, WAV, ALAC, or FLAC.

Released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series celebrating 70 years of Contemporary Records, Shelly Manne & Friends' My Fair Lady is the first album to ever consist of jazz versions of songs from just a single Broadway musical. First released in 1956 and recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann, this new edition features remastered audio from the original tapes.

1. Get Me to the Church on Time
2. On the Street Where You Live
3. I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face
4. Wouldn’t It Be Loverly
5. Ascot Gavotte
6. Show Me
7. With A Little Bit of Luck
8. I Could Have Danced All Night

• Released as part of the Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series celebrating 70 years of Contemporary Records
• Features Shelly Manne (Drums), André Previn (Piano), and Leroy Vinnegar (Bass)
• Recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann