Que Viva La Música (Hi-Res Digital Album)

$17.98 Sale Save
Release Date: May 26, 2023

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable


Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, hi-res WAV or hi-res FLAC.

Que Viva La Música just turned 50 and features Barretto at his peak of the “Hard Salsa” era. The album contains the track “Cocinando” from the famed documentary Our Latin Thing which alone makes the record worth the price of admission. Other key tracks include “La Pelota” and “Que Viva La Musica”. Recorded in 1972, the recording features his original Salsa band including Adalberto Santiago and Orestes Vilato before their storied breakup. Now available remastered for the first time in decades. 

1. Que Viva la Música
2. Bruca Maniguá
3. La Pelota
4. El Tiempo lo Dirá
5. Cocinando
6. Triunfó el Amor
7. Alafia Cumaye