Little Richard

Mono Box: The Complete Specialty and Vee-Jay Albums (5-LP Box Set)

$79.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Mono Box: The Complete Specialty and Vee-Jay Albums is a deluxe, 5-LP box set that celebrates one of the most influential entertainers in popular music history, Little Richard. The collection includes the entire output of studio albums that Little Richard had recorded for both the Specialty and Vee-Jay labels, spanning 1957–1965. The albums, each featuring original label and jacket art, have been meticulously remastered from analog tapes and are presented in their original mono mixes. Completing the collection is a 16-page booklet featuring new liner notes by journalist Bill Dahl, plus era-specific photos.

LP 1: Here’s Little Richard
A1. Tutti Frutti
A2. True, Fine Mama
A3. Can’t Believe You Wanna Leave
A4. Ready Teddy
A5. Baby
A6. Slippin’ and Slidin’
B1. Long Tall Sally (The Thing)
B2. Miss Ann
B3. Oh Why?
B4. Rip it Up
B5. Jenny Jenny
B6. She’s Got It

LP 2: Little Richard
A1. Keep a Knockin’
A2. By the Light of the Silvery Moon
A3. Send Me Some Lovin’
A4. I’ll Never Let You Go (Boo Hoo Hoo Hoo)
A5. Heeby-Jeebies
A6. All Around the World
B1. Good Golly, Miss Molly
B2. Baby Face
B3. Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey
B4. Ooh! My Soul
B5. The Girl Can’t Help It
B6. Lucille

LP 3: The Fabulous Little Richard
A1. Shake a Hand
A2. Chicken Little Baby
A3. All Night Long
A4. The Most I Can OfferA5. Lonesome and Blue
A6. Wonderin’
A7. She Knows How to Rock
B1. Kansas City
B2. Directly from My Heart
B3. Maybe I’m Right
B4. Early One Morning
B5. I’m Just a Lonely Guy (All Alone)
B6. Whole Lotta Shakin’

LP 4: Little Richard Is Back
A1. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On
A2. Goin’ Home Tomorrow
A3. Money Honey
A4. Only You
A5. Hound Dog
A6. Goodnight Irene
B1. Lawdy Miss Claudie
B2. Groovy Little Suzy
B3. Short Fat Fanny
B4. Cherry Red
B5. Memories are Made of This
B6. Blueberry Hill

LP 5: His Greatest Hits
A1. Good Golly Miss Molly
A2. Baby Face
A3. Tutti-Frutti
A4. Send Me Some Loving
A5. The Girl Can’t Help It
A6. Lucille
B1. Slippin’ and Slidin’
B2. Keep a Knockin’
B3. Rip It Up
B4. She’s Got It
B5. Oh My Soul
B6. Long Tall Sally

• Remastered from analog tapes