George Thorogood

Live in Boston, 1982: The Complete Concert (2-CD)

$19.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

This 2020 reissue of Live in Boston, 1982 adds 12 never-before-available live tracks to the previously released material. This live set captures the remarkable high point in the band’s career, having just come off of a tour opening for the Rolling Stones. The power and focus of the band at this point in their career can be heard in every track. This live release is also a fitting exclamation point to the Destroyers’ breakthrough days with Rounder Records. This release comes as a 2-CD set.

Disc 1
1 House of Blue Lights  
2 Kids from Philly  
3 Who Do You Love?*
4 I'm Wanted  
5 Cocaine Blues*
6 One Way Ticket 
7 One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer
8 As the Years Go Passing By
9 Spoken Introduction: The Dance Floor*
10 It Wasn't Me 
11 Bottom of the Sea*
12 Night Time*
13 New Boogie Chillun'

Disc 2
1 I’ll Change My Style*
2 Miss Luann
3 Madison Blues*
4 The Sky Is Crying*
5 I Can't Stop Lovin'
6 Spoken Introduction: Audience Participation*
7 Same Thing*
8 Bad to the Bone*
9 Move It On Over
10 Wild Weekend
11 Nobody But Me
12 No Particular Place To Go* 
13 Ride on Josephine*
14 Reelin’ and Rockin’*

*Previously unreleased

• 12 new unreleased tracks
• Mastered by Paul Blakemore