Down On Funky Broadway: Phoenix (1966-1967) (2-LP)

$29.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Down On Funky Broadway: Phoenix (1966-1967) is a brand new compilation album from funk legends Dyke & The Blazers. The 20-track album includes songs from previous releases, including their biggest hit “Funky Broadway,” as well as five previously unreleased cuts. While Dyke & The Blazers didn’t invent funk – they certainly brought it to fruition during these years.

Side A
1. Funky Broadway (Part 1)
2. Funky Broadway (Part 2)
3. So Sharp
4. Swamp Walk
5. Don’t Bug Me
6. Broadway Combination

Side B
1. Triple Funk
2. Extra Funk
3. Uhh (Full Length Version)
4. Why Am I Treated So Funky Bad (Original Mix)*

Side C
1. City Walk
2. She Knows It
3. Funky Broadway Time (Part 1)
4. Funky Broadway Time (Part 2)

Side D
1. The Showmen Inc. – The Tramp (From Funky Broadway) (Part 1)
2. The Showmen Inc. – The Tramp (From Funky Broadway) (Part 2)
3. Extra Funk (alternate take)*
4. Call My Name*
5. Broadway Combination (alternate take)*
6. So Sharp (alternate version)*

*Previously Unreleased

• A brand-new compilation available for the first time on vinyl
• Features 5 previously unreleased recordings
• Remastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters.