King of California (CD)

$15.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

The album was originally released in 1994, to critical acclaim on Hightone Records. This remastered, expanded edition includes a previously unreleased instrumental studio track, “Riverbed Rag,” along with bonus material.

1. King of California
2. Barn Burning
3. Fourth of July
4. Goodbye Again (duet with Rose Flores)
5. East Texas Blues
6. Every Night About This Time
7. Bus Station
8. Mother Earth
9. Blue Wing
10. Little Honey
11. (I Won’t Be) Leaving
12. What I Am Worth (duet with Syd Straw)
13. Border Radio
14. Riverbed Rag*
15. The Cuckoo (duet with Katy Moffat)
16. Kern River

*previously unreleased

• 25th Anniversary album from The Blasters' frontman, Dave Alvin
• Features three bonus tracks including one unreleased song, "Riverbed Rag"
• Includes new liner notes by Chris Morris; GRAMMY-nominated writer