Masta Ace Incorporated

SlaughtaHouse (2-LP)

$32.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

A loose concept album, it’s both an intense expose and a roughneck tribute to the hip-hop lifestyle that broke new ground by merging the grimy lyrical sensibility and beats of East Coast rap with the funk-influenced subsonic bass grooves of the West Coast producers of the time. The track “Jeep Ass Niguh” was a major hit and a quintessential cruising song of the summer of 1993. It would later appear reworked as “Born to Roll” on some versions of the release (and later featured on the follow up, Sittin' On Chrome), garnering the group a top 25 single on the Hot 100. Celebrating its 25th anniversary this year, this reissue features vinyl cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley (J DillaMadlib) at Elysian Masters. 

A1. A Walk Thru The Valley
A2. Slaughtahouse
A3. Late Model Sedan
A4. Jeep Ass Niguh (Remix)
B1. The Big East
B2. Jack B. Nimble
B3. Boom Bashin’

C1. The Mad Wunz
C2. Style Wars
C3. Who You Jackin?
C4. Rollin’ Wit Um Dada
D1. Ain’t You Da Masta
D2. Crazy Drunken Style
D3. Don’t F*** Around Outro
D4. Saturday Nite Live

• 2-LP Standard Weight Black Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Features audio remastered by Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madlib) at Elysian Masters