The Sword

Conquest Of Kingdoms (Digital Album)

$14.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable


Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, hi-res WAV or hi-res FLAC.

Over their 17-year career, The Sword have proven themselves to be one of the most prolific and revered bands in metal — not only by fans, but also by the media and their peers. Now, with the double release of Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology: 2006–2018, The Sword have complied an extensive and essential collection that celebrates their legacy and impressive back catalog.

Conquest of Kingdoms — an explosive collection of rarities and oddities — offers 26 tracks (the digital album is a truncated version of the vinyl format) including previously-unreleased tracks, B-sides, oddities and live recordings of fan favorites like “Freya,” “Iron Swan” and “Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians,” as well as cover versions of “Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings” (ZZ Top), “She” (KISS), “John the Revelator” (Depeche Mode) and more. 

View The Sword collection here

1 The Horned Goddess (live)
2 Barael’s Blade (live)*
3 Lament for the Aurochs (live)*
4 Iron Swan (live)*
5 The Sundering (live)
6 Fire Lances Of The Ancient Hyperzephyrians (live)
7 The Black River (live)
8 The White Sea (live)
9 Sea of Spears (live)*
10 Freya (live)*
11 Night City (live)*
12 The Chronomancer II: Nemesis (live)
13 He’s Waiting (C Average Version)
14 Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings
15 Freya ’08*
16 Forever My Queen*
17 She*
18 Daughter of Dawn
19 Farstar
20 Cheap Sunglasses
21 Hammer of Heaven
22 Hexenringe
23 Seriously Mysterious (Level One Remix)*
24 John the Revelator
25 Turnt to Dust*
26 Serpent Weather

*previously unreleased

• Includes several unreleased tracks.