A Boy Named Charlie Brown (Black Vinyl LP)

$15.59 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Recorded in 1964, the music of A Boy Named Charlie Brown contains Vince Guaraldi’s earliest Peanuts creations, including the first appearance of “Charlie Brown’s Theme” and “Linus and Lucy,” which became the defining song of all the early TV specials. This LP re-issue features the 1972 artwork depicting a helpless Charlie Brown on a pitcher’s mound and comes with 8 newly created baseball cards of favorite Peanuts characters. The album was mastered from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray.

Side A
A1. Oh, Good Grief (2:21)
A2. Pebble Beach (2:47)
A3. Happiness Is (3:37)
A4. Schroeder (1:51)
A5. Charlie Brown Theme (4:20)

Side B
B1. Linus And Lucy (3:03)
B2. Blue Charlie Brown (7:26)
B3. Baseball Theme (3:13)
B4. Freda (With The Naturally Curly Hair) (4:31)

• Re-issued for the first time since 1972 with baseball artwork featuring Charlie Brown.
• Includes a set of 8 baseball cards of favorite Peanuts characters, (Snoopy, Charlie, Lucy, Linus, Patty etc.)
• ALL-ANALOG mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Pressed at MRP.