Twilight 22

Twilight 22 (LP)

$25.98 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

In an interview, Gordon Bahary said of “Electric Kingdom,” Twilight 22’s smash hit from their sole, eponymous 1984 LP: “I took the most seemingly opposite elements: my father's Middle Eastern record collection, and a hip-hop/dance beat and combined them. Then I co-wrote a rap encouraging people to make a positive life for themselves I suppose.” The song would go top ten on the R&B charts and go down in history as one of the major tent-pole hits of the electro genre.

Rolling Stone recently pegged it at #8 in their list of heavy-hitting precursors to the Gangsta Rap revolution, "20 Greatest Pre-'Straight Outta Compton' West Coast Rap Songs." Turn up the bass - this one is remastered from the original analog tapes, available on vinyl for the first time since its original release.

Side A
A1. Street Love
A2. Don Juan
A3. Siberian Nights
A4. You Would Never
A5. Rubber Band Clown

Side B
B1. Electric Kingdom
B2. Mysterious
B3. Break Anyway
B4. Finale
B5. In The Night

• 1 LP Standard Weight Vinyl
• Audio remastered from the original analog tapes
• Back in print on vinyl for the first time since its original release in 1984.