Carl Orff's Carmina Burana & Paul Hindemith's Symphonic Metamorphosis (2-LP)

$37.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

One of the most widely performed works for chorus and orchestra in the twentieth century: Carl Orff’s Carmina Burana. All songs are sung in either medieval Latin or German, and these 25 poems can be bombastic, sorrowful, gut wrenching or dramatic – all qualities Robert Shaw easily draws from the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and chorus. A replica of the original libretto is included in the LP. Over 75,000 copies of this title have been sold since its release in 1981.

LP 1:
A1. Introduction: Fortune, Empress Of The World (Nos. 1, 2)
A2. Part One: In Springtime (Nos. 3 - 5)
A3. On The Lawn (Nos. 6, 7)
B1. On The Lawn (Nos. 8 - 10)
B2. Part Two: In The Tavern (Nos. 11 - 14)

LP 2:
C1. Part Three: The Court Of Love (Nos. 15 - 23)
C2. Blanziflor And Helena (No. 24)
C3. Fortune, Empress Of The World (No. 25)
D1. Symphonic Metamorphosis Of Themes By Carl Maria Von Weber

• 180-Gram vinyl, 2-LPs
• Highly collectible, one of the best-selling title in the Telarc catalog