Tearing at the Seams (Standard CD)

$13.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable


Propelled by driving rhythms, blazing hornplay, and Rateliff’s rowdy, soul drenched vocals, Tearing at the Seams’ 14 track deluxe edition (including two bonus cuts) crackles with emotion and intensity. From anguished sorrow to ecstatic heights, Rateliff’s expressive tenor is unvarnished on the record’s tender R&B ballads and nitro-fueled rave-ups.

Issued once again by Stax Records, Tearing at the Seams is the follow-up to the band’s 2015 debut, self-titled, breakthrough album. The two years of extensive world-wide touring since its release steeled Night Sweats into one of world’s most electrifying bands. In the studio, Rateliff and producer Richard Swift wanted to capture the full band’s attack live in the room. Playing with precision and muscle, The Night Sweats’ grooves and Rateliff’s commanding vocals come alive amid warm, vacuum-tube ambiance and earthy tones

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us


1. Shoe Boot (4:44) 
2. Be There (3:39) 
3. A Little Honey (3:11) 
4. Say It Louder (3:23) 
5. Hey Mama (4:01) 
6. Babe I Know (3:05) 
7. Intro (4:19) 
8. Coolin’ Out (4:02) 
9. Baby I Lost My Way, (But I’m Going Home) (2:55) 
10. You Worry Me (3:34) 
11. Still Out There Running (4:53) 
12. Tearing at the Seams (5:14)