Stax Records

Stax Christmas (Digital Album)

$10.00 Sale Save
Release Date: September 29, 2023

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable


Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, hi-res WAV or hi-res FLAC. 

This compilation of festive songs features legendary Stax Records recording artists, including The Staple Singers, Carla Thomas, Rufus Thomas, The Emotions, Isaac Hayes, and more. With a newly unearthed version of the Billy Hayes / Jay W. Johnson classic “Blue Christmas” beautifully sung by legendary Stax recording artist Carla Thomas and an unreleased Alternate Mix of “Merry Christmas Baby” by Otis Redding.

1. Merry Christmas Baby (Alternate Mix) – Otis Redding*
2. Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas – The Staple Singers
3. Winter Wonderland (Take 2) – Booker T. & the MG’s
4. Blue Christmas – Carla Thomas*
5. The Mistletoe and Me – Isaac Hayes
6. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’ – Albert King
7. I’ll Be Your Santa Baby – Rufus Thomas
8. Season’s Greetings – Cix Bits
9. White Christmas – The Rance Allen Group
10. It’s Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song) – The Temprees
11. What Do the Lonely Do At Christmas? – The Emotions
12. That Makes Christmas Day – Rufus & Carla Thomas

*previously unreleased

New 12-track Stax Records holiday compilation album
Featuring alternative mix of “Merry Christmas Baby” by Otis Redding
Plus previously unreleased “Blue Christmas” by Carla Thomas
Also includes Christmas favorites from Stax Records legends Otis Redding, Isaac Hayes, The Staple Singers, Booker T. & The M.G.’s and more