Miles Davis

Bags' Groove (LP)

$25.98 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Bags' Groove was recorded by Rudy Van Gelder and originally released by Prestige Records. It compiles material from two 10" LPs recorded in 1954, plus two alternative takes. It is described in Allmusic as "…a cornerstone of the post-bop genre." It features Thelonious Monk on the two takes of the title track, Sonny Rollins on tenor saxophone, Kenny Clarke on drums, Milt Jackson on vibraphone, Percy Heath on bass, and Horace Silver on piano in "Airegin" and "But Not For Me (Take 1)."

A1. Bags' Groove
A2. Bags' Groove
B1. Airegin
B2. Oleo
B3. But Not For Me (Take 2)
B4. Doxy
B5. But Not For Me (Take 1)

• Standard Weight Vinyl