Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (180g 2-LP)

$37.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

One of the most beloved and recognizable classical compositions, The Nutcracker ballet by Tchaikovsky remains a perennial favorite. In this highly regarded, 1986 recording, esteemed conductor Sir Charles Mackerras leads the London Symphony Orchestra through the dramatic, complete score, including such highlights as the “Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy.” This coveted recording, reissued on vinyl for the first time in 20 years, served as the soundtrack to the 1986 movie version of the ballet.


A1. Overture Act I: First Tableau
A2. Scene 1: The Christmas Tree
A3. Scene 2: March 2:31
A4. Scene 3: Children's Galop & Arrival Of The Guests
A5. Scene 4: Dance Scene & Arrival Of Drosselmeyer
A6. Scene 5: Scene & Grandfather's Dance
B1. Scene 6: The Magic Spell Begins
B2. Scene 7: The Battle Between The Nutcracker & The Mouse King Second Tableau
B3. Scene 8: Scene In The Pine Forest (Journey Through The Snow)
B4. Scene 9: Waltz Of The Snowflakes Act II
C1. Scene 10: The Magic Castle
C2. Scene 11: Clara & The Prince
C3. Chocolate: Spanish Dance
C4. Coffee: Arabian Dance
C5. Tea: Chinese Dance
C6. Trepak
C7. Dance Of The Mirlitons
C8. Mother Giggle & The Clowns
D1. Scene 13: Waltz Of The Flowers
D2. Dance Of The Prince & The Sugar-Plum Fairy
D3. Variation 1: Tarantella
D4. Variation 2: Dance Of The Sugar-Plum Fairy
D5. Coda
D6. Scene 15: Final Waltz & Apotheosis

• 180-Gram vinyl, 2 LPs
• First time on vinyl since 1986