Add It Up (1981-1993) (2-LP)

$32.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

The textbook American cult band of the ‘80s, Violent Femmes captured the essence of teen angst with remarkable precision. 40 years on, their legacy remains strong. Add It Up (1981-1993) documents the trailblazing trio’s stylistic development as they rose to become one of alt-rock’s most commercially-successful acts. This 23-track compilation includes hits such as “Blister in the Sun,” “American Music,” and “Gone Daddy Gone,” plus live recordings of favorites like “Add It Up,” and “Kiss Off,” alongside a trove of demos, B-sides, interstitial voice recordings, and rarities.

    Side A
    1 Intro
    2 Waiting for the Bus
    3 Blister in the Sun
    4 Gone Daddy Gone
    5 Gordon’s Message
    6 Gimme the Car

    Side B
    1 Country Death Song
    2 Black Girls
    3 Jesus Walking on Water
    4 36-24-36
    5 I Held Her in My Arms

    Side C
    1 I Hate the TV
    2 America Is
    3 Old Mother Reagan
    4 Degradation
    5 Dance, M.F., Dance!
    6 Lies (Live)
    7 American Music
    8 Out the Window 

    Side D
    1 Kiss Off (Live)
    2 Add It Up (Live)
    3 Vancouver (Live)
    4 Johnny (Live)

    • 2-LP gatefold with printed inner sleeve
    • Standard weight black vinyl
    • Pressed at Memphis Records Pressing, lacquers cut by George Horn
    • First time availability on vinyl since the title’s limited initial pressing