Vince Guaraldi

Peanuts Portraits (LP)

$20.78 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

On LP for the very first time, the vivid musical cues that Guaraldi wrote for the cast of PEANUTS characters, adding new dimensions to beloved regulars like Peppermint Patty, Schroeder, Sally, and, of course, Charlie Brown. In addition to nine songs performed by Guaraldi, the album also includes two classic PEANUTS tunes recorded by pianist George Winston. Eight of the selections on Peanuts Portraits, (including Winston renditions of “Linus And Lucy” and “Masked Marvel”), make their vinyl debut.

Side A:
1 Linus And Lucy
2 Sally’s Blues
3 Blue Charlie Brown (Version #2)
4 Peppermint Patty
5 Charlie’s Blues (variation)
6 Joe Cool
Side B:
1 Frieda (With The Naturally Curly Hair) (alternate)
2 Schroeder (alternate)
3 Little Birdie
4 Masked Marvel (George Winston)
5 Linus And Lucy (George Winston)

• First Pressing
• Includes 8 tracks never released before on vinyl
• Printed inner sleeve with notes about each Guaraldi song