Vince Guaraldi

It's The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown: Original Soundtrack Recording (CD)

$15.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Previously thought to be lost to time: this album contains remasters from the original session reels for It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. What you will hear on most tracks of this new and improved “best” version of the soundtrack are the musical cues as recorded by Vince and crew before they were edited for the television special, in show order, as well as a selection of alternate takes. Mastered for optimum sound with new expanded liner notes.

1. Linus And Lucy
2. Graveyard Theme
3. Snoopy And The Leaf / Frieda (With The Naturally Curly Hair)
4. The Great Pumpkin Waltz
5. Linus And Lucy (Reprise)
6. Charlie Brown Theme / Charlie Brown Theme (Minor Theme) / Graveyard Theme (Reprise)
7. The Great Pumpkin Waltz (Reprise)
8. The Red Baron / Military Drum March
9. The Great Pumpkin Waltz (2nd Reprise) / The Great Pumpkin Waltz (3rd Reprise)
10. Graveyard Theme (Trick Or Treat) (2nd Reprise)
11. Fanfare / Breathless / Graveyard Theme (Trick Or Treat) (3rd Reprise)
12. Charlie Brown Theme (Reprise)
13. Breathless (2nd Reprise)
14. It’s A Long Way To Tipperary / There’s A Long, Long Trail A-Winding / Pack Up Your Troubles In Your Old Kit Bag / Roses Of Picardy
15. Graveyard Theme (Trick Or Treat) (4th Reprise)
16. Linus And Lucy (2nd Reprise) / Linus And Lucy (3rd Reprise)
17. Charlie Brown Theme (2nd Reprise)
18. Linus And Lucy (Alternate Take 1)
19. Graveyard Theme (Alternate Take 1)
20. Charlie Brown Theme (Alternate Reprise Take 1)
21. Linus And Lucy (Alternate Take 2)
22. The Great Pumpkin Waltz (Alternate Take 2)
23. Linus And Lucy (Alternate Reprise Take 1)
24. Charlie Brown Theme (Alternate Reprise Take 2)

• Remastered from the newly discovered original analog session reels
• Includes unreleased alternate takes and new liner notes by PEANUTS® historian, Derrick Bang