Together Again!!!! - Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series (180g LP)

$30.00 Sale Save
Release Date: August 9, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

PRE-ORDER ITEM! Order will be fulfilled when the stock arrives by expected ship date listed below. We recommend placing separate orders for pre-order and in-stock items. Orders with pre-order items will not ship until all pre-order items arrive.

Expected to ship the week of August 9, 2024.

Bringing together trumpeter Howard McGhee and saxophonist Teddy Edwards, “Together Again!!!!” was originally released on Contemporary Records in 1961. In addition to Edwards and McGhee, the album features Phineas Newborn Jr. (piano), Ray Brown (bass), and Ed Thigpen (drums). This new edition, released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket. 

IMPORTANT:  We are currently unable to offer split shipping, meaning that all items will be shipped to you with the latest release date item in your basket. If you are planning to order multiple titles in this series and wish to receive each title for street date, then please pre-order each in a separate transaction. 

Side A:
1. Together Again
2. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
3. Up There

Side B:
1. Perhaps
2. Misty
3. Sandy

• Released as part of the Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series
• Featuring Howard McGhee (trumpet), Teddy Edwards (sax), Phineas Newborn Jr. (piano), Ray Brown (bass), and Ed Thigpen (drums)
• (AAA) lacquers cut from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman
• Pressed on 180-gram Vinyl at Quality Record Pressings (QRP)
• Presented in tip-on jacket