The Sword

Chronology: 2006-2018 (3-CD Box Set)

$44.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Over their 17-year career, The Sword have proven themselves to be one of the most prolific and revered bands in metal — not only by fans, but also by the media and their peers. Now, with the double release of Conquest of Kingdoms and Chronology 2006–2018, The Sword have complied an extensive and essential collection that celebrates their legacy and impressive back catalog.

Chronology 2006-2018 is a three-disc compendium of The Sword's greatest hits, fan favorites and rarities. Culling the retro-metal four-piece's complete studio recordings, the set comprises 52 tracks (12 previously-unreleased), including the studio recordings of “Freya,” “Iron Swan,” “Cloak of Feathers,” and “Deadly Nightshade.” Plus a career-spanning assemblage of B-sides, covers, live performances and more. Featuring expansive new liner notes with contributions from the band, plus Lars Ulrich (Metallica), Mark Morton (Lamb of God) and Neil Fallon (Clutch).

Conquest of Kingdoms (3-LP) is also available. View The Sword collection here.

Disc 1:
1 Freya
2 Winter’s Wolves
3 The Horned Goddess
4 Iron Swan
5 How Heavy This Axe
6 Fire Lances of the Ancient Hyperzephyrians
7 Maiden, Mother & Crone
8 The Black River
9 Acheron/Unearthing the Orb
10 Lawless Lands
11 The Warp Riders
12 (The Night the Sky Cried) Tears of Fire
13 The Horned Goddess (live)*
14 Barael’s Blade (live)*
15 Lament for the Aurochs (live)*
16 Iron Swan (live)*

Disc 2:
1 Cloak of Feathers
2 Dying Earth
3 Seven Sisters
4 Apocryphon
5 Empty Temples
6 Mist & Shadow
7 Early Snow
8 The Dreamthieves
9 Seriously Mysterious (acoustic)
10 Buzzards (acoustic)
11 Deadly Nightshade
12 Sea of Green
13 Used Future
14 Come and Gone
15 Sea of Spears (live)*
16 Freya (live)*
17 Night City (live)*
18 The Chronomancer II: Nemesis (live)

Disc 3:
1 He’s Waiting (C Average Version)
2 Sea of Spears
3 Immigrant Song
4 Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings
5 Codex Corvidae
6 Freya ’08*
7 Forever My Queen*
8 She*
9 Daughter of Dawn
10 Farstar
11 Cold Sweat
12 Cheap Sunglasses
13 Hammer of Heaven
14 Hexenringe
15 Seriously Mysterious (Level One Remix)*
16 John the Revelator
17 Turnt to Dust*
18 Serpent Weather

*previously unreleased

• 3-CD box set with individual CD sleeves, housed in a two-piece box with lift-top, casebound book style with 76-pages
• Includes 12 previously unreleased tracks