The Quest (Original Jazz Classics Series) (Digital Album)

$18.00 Sale Save
Release Date: September 27, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

PRE-ORDER ITEM! Order will be fulfilled when the stock arrives by expected ship date listed below. We recommend placing separate orders for pre-order and in-stock items. Orders with pre-order items will not ship until all pre-order items arrive.

Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, WAV, ALAC, or FLAC on September 27, 2024.

Jazz pianist Mal Waldron’s 1962 album The Quest features Eric Dolphy (clarinet, alto sax) and Booker Ervin (tenor sax). Recorded at Rudy Van Gelder Studios in New Jersey the album contains seven cuts that fall somewhere between hard-bop and avant-garde. This reissue features remastered audio from the original master tapes and is available on 192/24 hi res digital.

1. Status Seeking
2. Duquility
3. Thirteen
4. We Diddit
5. Warm Canto
6. Warp And Woof
7. Fire Waltz

• Featuring Mal Waldron (piano), Eric Dolphy (clarinet, alto sax) and Booker Ervin (tenor sax)
• Available on 192/24 hi res digital audio