The Complete Cuban Jam Sessions (5-CD Box Set)

$59.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Reissued together as a set in their entirety here for the first time, the five volumes of Panart Records' Cuban Jam Session albums were released over a span of almost a decade, from 1956-1964. Featuring an all-star line-up including Julio GutiérrezNiño RiveraJosé Fajardo, and CachaoTogether, these albums encapsulate a stylistic and historic panorama of Cuban music, from big band son montuno to Afro-Cuban rumba, mambo, cha-cha-cha and country acoustic guajira music, at the same time that they attest to Cuba’s long relationship with popular American music and jazz.

Disc 1:
1. Julio Gutiérrez - Introduction
2. Julio Gutiérrez - Theme On Pefidia
3. Julio Gutiérrez - Theme On Mambo
4. Julio Gutiérrez - Cimarron
5. Julio Gutiérrez - Theme On Cha Cha Cha
6. Julio Gutiérrez - Opus For Dancing
7. Julio Gutiérrez - Theme For Conga

Disc 2:
1. Julio Gutiérrez - Jam Session (Descarga Caliente)
2. Julio Gutiérrez - Rumba Theme
3. Julio Gutiérrez - Listen To The Rhythm Of The ChaChaCha
4. Julio Gutiérrez - Bata Rhythm

Disc 3:
1. Niño Rivera - Montuno – Swing
2. Niño Rivera - Monuno – Guajiro
3. Niño Rivera - Cha Cha Cha Montuno
4. Niño Rivera - Guanguanco – Comparsa

Disc 4: 1. Cachao - Trombon Criollo
2. Cachao - Controversia De Metales
3. Cachao - Estudio En Trompeta
4. Cachao - Guajeo De Saxos
5. Cachao - Oye Mi Tres Montuno
6. Cachao - Malanga Amarilla
7. Cachao – Cogele El Golpe
8. Cachao - Pamparana
9. Cachao – Descarga Cuban
10. Cachao – Goza Mi Trompeta
11. Cachao – A Gozar Timbero
12. Cachao – Sorpresa De Flauta

Disc 5:
1. José Fajardo - Juaniquita
2. José Fajardo – Pa’ Coco Solo
3. José Fajardo – Busco Una Chinita
4. José Fajardo - Guajirando
5 .José Fajardo – Goza El Montuno
6. José Fajardo – Vamos A Gozar
7. José Fajardo – La Flaunta De Jose
8. José Fajardo – La Charanga

• Five legendary sessions (originally released 1956-1964) featuring an all-star line-up including Julio Gutiérrez, Niño Rivera, José Fajardo, and Cachao
• Reissued together in their entirety for the first time, encapsulating a panorama of Cuban music; from mambo to Afro-Cuban rumba, big band son montuno, cha-cha-cha and more
• Includes Cachao's Cuban Jam Sessions in Miniature, which was inducted into the Latin Grammy Hall of Fame as well as the National Recording Registry
• Five-disc CD set