Stax Number Ones (CD)

$11.00 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Legendary soul label Stax Records placed more than 175 hit songs on Billboard's Hot 100 pop charts as well as a staggering 250 hits on the R&B charts. Stax Number Ones features fifteen songs that hit #1 on either charts. The album includes many of the greatest names in soul music together on one stellar compilation: SAM & DAVE, OTIS REDDING, ISAAC HAYES, STAPLE SINGERS, JOHNNIE TAYLOR, BOOKER T. & THE MG's JEAN KNIGHT, SHIRLEY BROWN and more.

1. Green Onions - Booker T. & the M.G.’s
2. Hold On! - I’m Comin’ Sam & Dave
3. Knock On Wood - Eddie Floyd
4. Soul Man – Sam & Dave
5. “Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay – Otis Redding
6. Who’s Making Love – Johnnie Taylor
7. (Do The) Push And Pull (Part 1) – Rufus Thomas
8. Jody’s Got Your Girl And Gone – Johnnie Taylor
9. Mr. Big Stuff – Jean Knight
10. Theme From Shaft – Isaac Hayes
11. In The Rain – The Dramatics
12. I’ll Take You There – The Staple Singers
13. I Believe In You (You Believe In Me) – Johnnie Taylor
14. If You’re Ready (Come Go With Me) - The Staple Singers
15. Woman To Woman – Shirley Brown

Tracks #1 – 5 produced under license from Atlantic Recording Corp.