Gershwin Country (CD)

$15.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Gershwin Country is a brand-new duets collection from the GRAMMY® and Emmy-nominated entertainer Michael Feinstein, who reimagines the timeless Gershwin songbook through the contemporary lens of country music. Executive produced by his longtime friend and collaborator Liza Minnelli, and co-produced by the venerable Kyle Lehning, the album pairs Feinstein with some of the biggest names in country, including Dolly Parton, Alison Krauss, Brad Paisley, Rosanne Cash and many more. The CD package also includes a booklet with insightful new liner notes. A portion of all album proceeds will benefit MusiCares, the charitable wing of The Recording Academy, which provides critical health and welfare services to members of the music community.

1. Love Is Here To Stay featuring Dolly Parton
2. I've Got A Crush On You featuring Rosanne Cash
3. Someone To Watch Over Me featuring Alison Krauss
4. I Got Rhythm featuring Brad Paisley
5. They Can’t Take That Away From Me featuring Amy Grant
6. Clap Yo’ Hands featuring Lyle Lovett
7. How Long Has This Been Going On? featuring Mandy Barnett
8. Fascinating Rhythm featuring The Time Jumpers and Vince Gill
9. Soon featuring Lee Ann Womack
10. Oh! Lady Be Good featuring Ronnie Milsap
11. Embraceable You featuring Liza Minnelli

• Brand-new previously unreleased duets collection
• Featuring a stellar line up of Country music’s biggest stars; Mandy Barnett, Rosanne Cash, Amy Grant, Lyle Lovett, Alison Krauss, Ronnie Milsap, Liza Minnelli, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, The Time Jumpers with Vince Gill, Lee Ann Womack
• Housed in a softpack case including a booklet with insightful new liner notes from Michael Feinstein
• Executive produced by Liza Minnelli, and co-produced by Kyle Lehning