Maggie's Back In Town!!- Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series (180g LP)

$30.00 Sale Save
Release Date: June 14, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Expected to ship the week of June 14, 2024.

Recorded in 1961 and released by Contemporary Records the same year, “Maggie's Back in Town!!” Is the second album released on the label by jazz trumpeter Howard McGhee. Also featured are the players Phineas Newborn Jr, Leroy Vinnegar and Shelly Manne. This new edition, released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket.

IMPORTANT:  We are currently unable to offer split shipping, meaning that all items will be shipped to you with the latest release date item in your basket. If you are planning to order multiple titles in this series and wish to receive each title for street date, then please pre-order each in a separate transaction. 

Side A:
1. Demon Chase
2. Willow Weep For Me
3. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
4. Sunset Eyes

Side B:
1. Maggie's Back In Town
2. Summertime
3. Brownie Speaks

• Released as part of the Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series
• Featuring Howard McGhee (trumpet), Phineas Newborn Jr (piano), Leroy Vinnegar (bass) and Shelly Manne (drums).
• (AAA) lacquers cut from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman
• Pressed on 180-gram Vinyl at Quality Record Pressings (QRP)
• Presented in tip-on jacket