Madeleine Peyroux

Careless Love: Deluxe Edition (180g 3-LP Black Vinyl)

$59.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Careless Love, first released in 2004, is a rich collection of cover versions with tunes from Bob Dylan to James P Johnson, and included Peyroux’s milestone rendition of Leonard Cohen’s "Dance Me to the End of Love." For the sole original on the album, producer Klein and Jesse Harris co-wrote Madeleine’s signature tune and many fans’ favorite, "Don’t Wait Too Long." With sales of half a million copies the album shifted Peyroux from the exclusive Jazz realm into the mainstream arena, and it remains her most popular release.

The collection includes the acclaimed, original album, plus a previously-unreleased live set, captured in its entirety in 2005 at Spain’s Festival de Jazz de Vitoria-Gasteiz. The package includes recently-unearthed photos, captured during Careless Love’s original release, plus new liner notes from the GRAMMY® Award-winning journalist Ashley Kahn.

A1. Dance Me to the End of Love
A2. Don’t Wait Too Long
A3. Don’t Cry Baby
A4. You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
A5. Between the Bars
A6. No More
B1. Lonesome Road
B2. J’ai Deux Amours
B3. Weary Blues
B4. I’ll Look Around
B5. Careless Love
B6. This Is Heaven to Me

C1. Dance Me to the End of Love (Live)*
C2. Don’t Cry Baby (Live)*
C3. Don’t Wait Too Long (Live)*
C4. You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go (Live)*
D1. Between the Bars (Live)*
D2. J’ai Deux Amours (Live)*
D3. Walking After Midnight (Live)*
D4. No More (Live)*

E1. Lonesome Road (Live)*
E2. I Hear Music (Live)*
E3. I’ll Look Around (Live)*
F1. Careless Love (Live)*
F2. Destination Moon (Live)*
F3. This is Heaven to Me (Live)*

*Previously unreleased. Recorded at Festival de Jazz de Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain, July 15, 2005.

• A previously-unreleased live set recording from Festival de Jazz de Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain, July 15, 2005
• New liner notes from GRAMMY-winning journalist, Ashley Kahn
• Package includes unearthed photography from the original 2004 release era