Albert King

Live Wire / Blues Power (Bluesville Series) (Digital Album)

$18.00 Sale Save
Release Date: September 13, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

PRE-ORDER ITEM! Order will be fulfilled when the stock arrives by expected ship date listed below. We recommend placing separate orders for pre-order and in-stock items. Orders with pre-order items will not ship until all pre-order items arrive.

Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, WAV, ALAC, or FLAC on September 13, 2024.

Live Wire/Blues Power is a live album from Albert King recorded in 1968 at the Fillmore Auditorium in San Francisco, CA. Featuring originals and King’s rendition of classics, the album demonstrates Albert King’s blues prowess. According to Rolling Stone, this album is “Just the unadulterated pure and simple blues.

1. Watermelon Man
2. Blues Power
3. Night Stomp
4. Blues At Sunrise
5. Please Love Me
6. Look Out

- Remastered from the original tapes
- Produced by Al Jackson Jr. of the MGs