Last Night Blues (Bluesville Series) (CD)

$15.00 Sale Save
Release Date: September 13, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

PRE-ORDER ITEM! Order will be fulfilled when the stock arrives by expected ship date listed below. We recommend placing separate orders for pre-order and in-stock items. Orders with pre-order items will not ship until all pre-order items arrive.

Expected to ship the week of September 13, 2024.

Last Night Blues is Lightnin’ Hopkins’ 1961 album, featuring Sonny Terry. The second of three album collaborations, Last Night Blues showcases Hopkins’ and Terry’s different yet complementary styles to create a well-rounded listening experience. AllMusic declared, “this dynamite disc represents what the blues should be: stripped-down, soulful, and full of truth.” This edition has been remastered from the original tapes. 

1. Rocky Mountain
2. Got To Move You Baby
3. So Sorry To Leave You
4. Take A Trip With Me
5. Last Night Blues
6. Lightnin's Stroke
7. Hard To Love A Woman
8. Conversation Blues

- Digipak featuring blurb from Scott Billington
- Remastered from the original tapes