Gypsy Woman (Digital Album)

$9.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable



This recording is the King of Latin Soul’s 1967 debut album featuring his classic swinging and vibrant sounds, led by the musical direction of Fania Records co-founder Johnny Pacheco. The title track is a nod to the 1961 The Impressions’ hit of the same name. Other highlights include the boogaloo jam “So Fine” and Bataan’s signature soulful tune “Ordinary Guy.”

  1. Gypsy Woman
  2. So Fine
  3. Fuego
  4. Campesino
  5. Chickie’s Trombone
  6. Too Much Lovin’
  7. Sugar Guaguancó
  8. Figaro
  9. Ordinary Guy
    • Joe Bataan’s debut album on Fania Records
    • Highlight tracks include the soul classic “Gypsy Woman,” and Bataan’s signature tune “Ordinary Guy”