Groovy (Original Jazz Classics Series) (180g LP)

$39.00 Sale Save
Release Date: April 26, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

PRE-ORDER ITEM! Order will be fulfilled when the stock arrives by expected ship date listed below. We recommend placing separate orders for pre-order and in-stock items. Orders with pre-order items will not ship until all pre-order items arrive.

Expected to ship the week of April 26, 2024.

Groovy was the third album to be released by acclaimed jazz pianist Red Garland. Originally released on Prestige Records in 1957 this energetic jazz album was performed by a trio made up of Garland alongside Paul Chambers (bass) and Art Taylor (drums). This new edition is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Matthew Lutthans at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket.

Side A
1. C-Jam Blues
2. Gone Again
3. Will You Still Be Mine?

Side B
1. Willow Weep For Me
2. What Can I Say, Dear
3. Hey Now

• Featuring Red Garland (piano), Paul Chambers (bass) and Art Taylor (drums)
• (AAA) Lacquers cut from the original tapes Matthew Lutthans at Cohearent Audio
• Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI
• Presented in Tip-On jacket with obi