Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis

Cookin' With Jaws And The Queen: The Legendary Prestige Cookbook Albums (4-LP)

$124.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Released to celebrate tenor jazz saxophonist Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis’ Centennial, this package brings together the albums “Cookbook, Vol. 1,” “Cookbook, Vol. 2,” “Cookbook, Vol. 3,” & “Smokin’”, which he recorded with organist Shirley Scott.

Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI and newly remastered from the Original Analog tapes by Bernie Grundman, the package also features new liner notes by journalist Willard Jenkins.

Side A
1.     Have Horn, Will Blow
2.     The Chef
3.     But Beautiful
Side B
1.     In The Kitchen
2.     Three Deuces
Side C
1.     The Rev           
2.     Stardust           
Side D
1.     Skillet  
2.     I Surrender, Dear                     
3.     The Broilers
Side E
1.     I'm Just A Lucky So And So        
2.     Heat 'N Serve   
3.     My Old Flame
Side F
1.     The Goose Hangs High  
2.     Simmerin'
3.     Strike Up The Band
Side G
1.     High Fry
2.     Smoke This
3.     Pennies From Heaven
Side H
1.     Pots And Pans
2.     Jaws
3.     It's A Blue World
4.     Blue Lou          

• Celebrating Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis’ Centennial in 2022
• Package includes the albums “Cookbook, Vol. 1, ” “Cookbook, Vol. 2,” “Cookbook, Vol. 3,” & “Smokin’”
• 4-LPs in Tip-On Jackets housed in a Slipcase with 20 Page Book.
• Remastered from the Original Analog tapes by Bernie Grundman
• New liner notes by journalist Willard Jenkins
• LP limited to 5,000 units worldwide