Yusef Lateef

Eastern Sounds (Original Jazz Classics Series) (Digital)

$14.40 Sale Save
Release Date: February 2, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, hi-res WAV or hi-res FLAC.

Originally released in 1962, jazz multi-instrumentalist Yusef Lateef’s “Eastern Sounds” fuses hard bop with middle eastern music as he is joined by Barry Harris on piano alongside Ernie Farrow (double bass, rabaab) and Lex Humphries (drums). This reissue features remastered audio from the original master tapes and is available on 192/24 hi res digital.

1. The Plum Blossom
2. Blues For The Orient
3. Ching Miau
4. Don’t Blame Me
5. Love Theme From Spartacus
6. Snafu
7. Purple Flower
8. Love Theme From Robe
9. The Three Faces Of Balal

• Release as part of newly relaunched Original Jazz Classic series
• Featuring Yusef Lateef (flute, oboe, tenor sax, xun), Barry Harris (piano), Ernie Farrow (double bass, rabaab) and Lex Humphries (drums)
• Available on 192/24 hi res digital audio