Tony Rice

Church Street Blues Digital Album

$18.00 Sale Save
Release Date: April 5, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Deliverable via email in your choice of MP3, WAV, ALAC, or FLAC on April 5, 2024.

Church Street Blues is the 1983 album from bluegrass legend Tony Rice. Featuring Rice alone on all but four tracks, the album showcases Rice’s guitar prowess and eclectic musical style. Church Street Blues features standards as well as songs written by Bob Dylan, Gordon Lightfoot and more. Noting the album’s intimacy, Bluegrass Today wrote “It’s like you become closer to Rice as a person with every note that is sung or played.” The album is now available in hi-res audio.

1. Church Street Blues
2. Cattle In The Cane
3. Streets Of London
4. One More Night
5. The Gold Rush
6. Any Old Time
7. Orphan Annie
8. House Carpenter
9. Jerusalem Ridge
10. Last Thing On My Mind
11. Pride Of Man

• Hi-res audio
• Features only Tony on all vocals and instrumentation for all but four tracks. Those four tracks feature Rice's brother, Wyatt, on rhythm guitar
• Album includes standards along with songs by Bob Dylan, Gordon Lightfoot and more