Blue’s Moods (Original Jazz Classics Series) (180g LP)

$39.00 Sale Save
Release Date: November 15, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

PRE-ORDER ITEM! Order will be fulfilled when the stock arrives by expected ship date listed below. We recommend placing separate orders for pre-order and in-stock items. Orders with pre-order items will not ship until all pre-order items arrive.

Expected to ship the week of November 15, 2024.

Blue’s Moods is a 1960 album by jazz trumpeter Blue Mitchell. Originally released on the Riverside label it features Mitchell alongside Wynton Kelly (piano), Sam Jones (bass), and Roy Brooks (drums). This new edition of the album is released as part of the Original Jazz Classics Series and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI with all-analog mastering from the original tapes at Cohearent Audio and presented in a Tip-On Jacket.

Side A:
1. I'll Close My Eyes
2. Avars
3. Scrapple From The Apple
4. Kinda Vague

Side B:
1. Sir John
2. When I Fall In Love
3. Sweet Pumpkin
4. I Wish I Knew

• Featuring Blue Mitchell (trumpet, Wynton Kelly (piano), Sam Jones (bass), and Roy Brooks (drums).
• (AAA) Lacquers cut from the original tapes Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI
• Presented in Tip-On jacket with obi