JOIN US FOR A BIRTHRIGHT ARTISTS ROUNDTABLE!

JOIN US FOR A BIRTHRIGHT ARTISTS ROUNDTABLE!

Join us on MONDAY, MARCH 27, for a free virtual roundtable event! Artists Amythyst Kiah, Dom Flemons, and Leyla McCalla will be joined by moderator Dr. Bryan Pierce, Curator for the National Museum of African American Music, for a virtual conversation about the foundational role Black artists have played in the creation and formation of Roots music. They’ll also discuss their recent contributions to BIRTHRIGHT: A Black Roots Music Compendium — a 40-track compilation that brings listeners on a genre-spanning journey through the rich world of Black Roots music. 

The session starts at 12 noon ET / 11 am CT / 9 am PT. Tune in below, and be sure to come with questions for our panelists — there will be an audience Q&A session at the end! Hope to see you there!

Craft Recordings and Concord would like to thank all of our amazing partners: Americana Music Association, Folk Alley, Folk Alliance International, the National Museum of African American Music, The Opry, WMOT, WSM-AM, and WXPN.

WATCH HERE:

← Older Post Newer Post →

News

RSS
UNVEILING THE LATEST ADDITION IN THE FANIA RECORDS 60TH ANNIVERSARY SERIES: RARE LATIN ROCK, FUNK AND SOUL GEM CAFÉ
Fania Fania Records

UNVEILING THE LATEST ADDITION IN THE FANIA RECORDS 60TH ANNIVERSARY SERIES: RARE LATIN ROCK, FUNK AND SOUL GEM CAFÉ

Craft Latino dives deep into the Fania Records archives to bring a long-lost rarity, Café, to the hands of Latin rock, funk and soul fans....

Read more
CELEBRATING 25 YEARS OF THE DIAMOND-CERTIFIED ALBUM HUMAN CLAY WITH REMASTERED & EXPANDED DELUXE EDITION

CELEBRATING 25 YEARS OF THE DIAMOND-CERTIFIED ALBUM HUMAN CLAY WITH REMASTERED & EXPANDED DELUXE EDITION

In September 1999, Creed—a rising rock band from Tallahassee, FL—released their sophomore album, Human Clay. Full of anthemic hits, including “Higher,” “What If,” “Are You...

Read more