R.I.P. (LP)

$25.98 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

R.I.P., also known as R.I.P. - The Lost Album, was originally scheduled to be released in 1969, but was cancelled. It was finally first released in Japan in October 2000 by Imperial Records.  In 1968, Rod Argent and Chris White began working on material for a possible new band when they were approached by CBS to do another Zombies album. Side A of the album is composed of new tracks that were cut with a lineup of led by keyboardist, Rod Argent and musicians who would become the band, Argent.

Side B is composed of old out-takes and demos that were overdubbed and enhanced.  Two songs from the album, "Imagine the Swan" (one of the newly recorded songs) and "If It Don't Work Out" (a demo of a song that Dusty Springfield recorded and released in 1965), were put out as singles in 1969.

While this LP has appeared in a box set and as a special edition in recent years, this constitutes the first ever widely available release in the U.S. and Canada.

Side A
A1. She Loves The Way They Love Her
A2. Imagine The Swan
A3. Smokey Day
A4. Girl Help Me
A5. I Could Spend The Day
A6. Conversation Off Floral Street

Side B
B1. If It Don’t Work Out
B2. I’ll Call You Mine
B3. I’ll Keep Trying
B4. I Know She Will
B5. Don’t Cry For Me
B6. Walking In The Sun

• First ever widely available release of the Zombies' last ever 60’s recordings.