Saxophone Colossus (LP)

Saxophone Colossus (LP)

$25.99 Sale Save

Only 0 left in stock

Selected for preservation in the National Recording Registry by the Library of Congress as being "culturally, historically, or artistically significant." in 2017, Saxophone Colossus was is a Sonny Rollins-led quartet album that included pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Doug Watkins, and drummer Max Roach. Saxophone Colossus was released by Prestige Records to critical success and helped establish Rollins as a prominent jazz artist. Originally recorded by Rudy Van Gelder in 1956.

A1. St. Thomas
A2. You Don't Know What Love Is
A3. Strode Rode
B1. Moritat
B2. Blue 7

• Standard Weight Vinyl