Live at the Roxy (2-LP)

$32.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Formed in 1979, the Southern California band have come to be known for their distinctive brand of hard rockabilly and punk that’s cut with Ness’ melodic lyrics, chronicling hard-luck tales of love, loss and lessons learned. The band first erupted onto the scene with their debut, 1983’s Mommy’s Little Monster, but it was their third album, 1990’s Social Distortion, which broke them into mainstream success, garnering the rockers their first Gold Record with hits like “Ball and Chain” and “Story of My Life” (live versions of which are featured on this reissue). The set captured on Social Distortion’s first and only live album includes such favorites as “Bad Luck,” “Mommy’s Little Monster” and a cover of Johnny Cash’s “Ring of Fire.” Typical of Social Distortion’s reputation, the band performs with a fierce energy onstage and Live at the Roxy captures this intensity. 

A1: Story Of My Life
A2: Bad Luck
A3: Under My Thumb
A4: Prison Bound

B1: Mommy's Little Monster
B2: Mass Hysteria
B3: The Creeps
B4: Another State Of Mind
B5: Let It Be Me

C1: No Pain, No Gain
C2: Cold Feelings
C3: Telling Them
C4: I Was Wrong
C5: 1945

D1: Don't Drag Me Down
D2: Ball & Chain
D3: Ring of Fire

• 2-LP Standard Weight Black Vinyl
• Includes an 18x24" poster (as came with the original pressing)