Cheating at Solitaire (2-LP)

$32.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

As the frontman of Social Distortion, Mike Ness is primarily a punk rock hero…and yet he’s always had an interest in (and knack for) twang, as evidenced by Social Distortion’s popular countrified lament “Ball and Chain” and their churning punk cover of Johnny Cash’s “Ring of Fire.” It makes sense, then, that Ness’ solo work would explore American roots territory further. Cheating at Solitaire, his first solo album, incorporates the raw power, angsty snarl and Les Paul buzz that has always marked his music, while also embracing his rockabilly, primitive rock and roll, country and blues influences. Among the guest contributors are Brian Setzer and Bruce Springsteen, and featured cover songs include Bob Dylan’s “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright” and Hank Williams’ “You Win Again.” Bonus track “Company C” is exclusive to the vinyl configuration.

A1: The Devil In Miss Jones
A2: Don’t Think Twice
A3: Misery Loves Company
A4: Crimes Don’t Pay
B1: Rest Of Our Lives
B2: You Win Again
B3: Cheating At Solitaire
B4: No Man’s Friend

C1: Charmed Life
C2: Dope Fiend Blues
C3: Ballad Of A Lonely Man
C4: I’m In Love With My Car
D1: If You Leave Before Me
D2: Long Black Veil
D3: Send Her Back
D4: Company C

• 2-Disc Vinyl LP
• Gatefold Sleeve
• Bonus track “Company C” is exclusive to the vinyl release