For Discos Only: Indie Dance Music From Fantasy & Vanguard Records (1976-1981) (5-LP Vinyl Box Set)

$75.98 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

For Discos Only: Indie Dance Music From Fantasy & Vanguard Records (1976–1981) is a comprehensive collection of the music that lit up a thousand dance floors in the mid ’70s and early ’80s, inspiring a revolution in the music world. This collection pulls killer tracks from respected and influential independent record labels on opposite coasts—San Francisco’s Fantasy Records and New York City’s Vanguard Records—and is a veritable must-have for fans of the pioneering movement from which emerged the birth of the “remix,” an innovative musical practice that prefigured house, techno and hip-hop.

LP 1
A1. The Players Association – Turn The Music Up! (12” Disco Version)
A2. Sylvester – Over And Over (Special 12” Disco Mix)
A3. The Blackbyrds – Don’t Know What To Say
B1. Poussez! – Boogie With Me (12” Disco Mix)
B2. Frisky – Burn Me Up (With Your Love) (12” Special Remaster)
B3. The Nobles – Fascinating Woman

LP 2
C1. Rainbow Brown – I’m The One
C2. Bill Summers and Summers Heat – Straight To The Bank (Special 12” Disco Mix)
C3. Fat Larry’s Band – Lookin’ For Love (Special 12” Disco Mix)
D1. Idris Muhammad – For Your Love (Prelude)
D2. Idris Muhammad – For Your Love (Special 12” Disco Mix)
D3. Carol Williams – No One Can Do It (Like You) (12” Special Remix: Shep Pettibone)
D4. Free Expression – Chill-Out! (12” Version)

LP 3
E1. Side Effect – Always There (Special 12” Disco Mix)
E2. Spiders Webb - I Don’t Know What’s On Your Mind (Special 12” Disco Mix)
E3. Damon Harris – It’s Music (Special 12” Disco Mix)
F1. Slick – Space Bass (Special 12” Disco Mix)
F2. Sylvester – Dance (Disco Heat) (Special 12” Disco Mix)
F3. Roni Griffith – Mondo Man (12” Version)

LP 4
G1. Rainbow Brown – Till You Surrender (Special Remix)
G2. The Blackbyrds – Rock Creek Park (Remix)
G3. The Players Association – Love Hangover (12” Disco)
H1. Ike Turner feat. Tina Turner and Home Grown Funk – Party Vibes (Special 12” Disco Mix)
H2. Frisky – You’ve Got Me Dancing In My Sleep (Special Remaster)
H3. Phil Hurtt – Boogie City (Rock and Boogie Down) (Special 12” Disco Mix)

LP 5
I1. Two Tons O’ Fun – I Got The Feeling (Patrick Cowley Megamix)
I2. The Ring – Savage Lover (12” Disco Mix: long version - vocal)
I3. Paradise Express – Dance (Special 12” Disco Mix)
J1. Fever – Beat Of The Night (Special 12” Disco Mix)
J2. Poussez! – Come On And Do It (Special Disco Remix)
J3. Sylvester – I Need Somebody To Love Tonight (Disco Mix)

• 5-LP Vinyl Box Set