Falling Records Knit Sweater + Stax Christmas CD

$75.00 Sale Save
Release Date: December 8, 2023

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Size Small

PRE-ORDER ITEM! Order will be fulfilled when the stock arrives by expected ship date listed below. We recommend placing separate orders for pre-order and in-stock items. Orders with pre-order items will not ship until all pre-order items arrive.

This compilation of festive songs features legendary Stax Records recording artists, including The Staple Singers, Carla Thomas, Rufus Thomas, The Emotions, Isaac Hayes, Otis Redding, and more. With a newly unearthed version of the Billy Hayes / Jay W. Johnson classic “Blue Christmas” beautifully sung by legendary Stax recording artist Carla Thomas. This title replaces Christmas In Soulsville.

1. Merry Christmas Baby
2. Who Took The Merry Out Of Christmas
3. Winter Wonderland
4. Blue Christmas
5. The Mistletoe And Me
6. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'
7. I'll Be Your Santa Baby
8. Season's Greetings
9. White Christmas
10. It's Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song)
11. What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas?
12. That Makes Christmas Day

New 12-track Stax Records holiday compilation album Featuring alternative mix of “Merry Christmas Baby” by Otis Redding Plus previously unreleased “Blue Christmas” by Carla Thomas Also includes Christmas favorites from Stax Records legends Otis Redding, Isaac Hayes, The Staple Singers, Booker T. & The M.G.’s and more