Country Music (2-LP)

Country Music (2-LP)

$32.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

On Country MusicWillie Nelson goes back to his roots with a songbook of classic Americana. The album was recorded in Nashville, TN and produced by T Bone Burnett. Nelson wrote one track on the album, "Man With The Blues" and, with T Bone Burnett, co-arranged three traditional songs, "Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down", "I Am A Pilgrim," and "Nobody"s Fault But Mine." The album also features many popular old-time/Bluegrass/Folk songs including Ernest Tubb"s "Seaman"s Blues", Merle Travis" "Dark As A Dungeon" and Doc Watson"s "Freight Train Boogie". Willie Nelson collaborated with many musicians on Country Music including old-time banjo master Riley Baugus, double bassist Dennis Crouch, and T Bone himself, all musicians featured on Raising Sand, the 2009 Grammy Award-winning Album of the Year by Robert Plant and Alison Krauss.

Order limit of one copy per customer, due to the limited nature of this edition.

A1 Man With The Blues
A2 Seaman's Blues
A3 Dark As A Dungeon
A4 Gotta Walk Alone
B1 Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
B2 My Baby's Gone
B3 Freight Train Boogie
B4 Satisfied Mind
C1 You Done Me Wrong
C2 Pistol Packin' Mama
C3 Ocean Of Diamonds
C4 Drinking Champagne
D1 I Am A Pilgrim
D2 House Of Gold
D3 Nobody's Fault But Mine