Add It Up (Violet 2-LP)
Add It Up (Violet 2-LP)
Add It Up (Violet 2-LP)
Add It Up (Violet 2-LP)

Add It Up (Violet 2-LP)

$29.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Limited copies on violet color vinyl.

The textbook American cult band of the ‘80s, Violent Femmes captured the essence of teen angst with remarkable precision. 40 years on, their legacy remains strong. Add It Up (1981-1993) documents the trailblazing trio’s stylistic development as they rose to become one of alt-rock’s most commercially-successful acts. This 23-track compilation includes hits such as “Blister in the Sun,” “American Music,” and “Gone Daddy Gone,” plus live recordings of favorites like “Add It Up,” and “Kiss Off,” alongside a trove of demosB-sides, interstitial voice recordings, and rarities.

Order limit of one copy per customer, due to the limited nature of this edition.

Side A
1 Intro
2 Waiting for the Bus
3 Blister in the Sun
4 Gone Daddy Gone
5 Gordon’s Message
6 Gimme the Car

Side B
1 Country Death Song
2 Black Girls
3 Jesus Walking on Water
4 36-24-36
5 I Held Her in My Arms

Side C
1 I Hate the TV
2 America Is
3 Old Mother Reagan
4 Degradation
5 Dance, M.F., Dance!
6 Lies (Live)
7 American Music
8 Out the Window 

Side D
1 Kiss Off (Live)
2 Add It Up (Live)
3 Vancouver (Live)
4 Johnny (Live)

• 2-LP gatefold with printed inner sleeve
• Pressed at Memphis Records Pressing, lacquers cut by George Horn
• First time availability on vinyl since the title’s limited initial pressing