Mayday Parade

A Lesson in Romantics (Sun Spot LP) + Monsters in the Closet (Orchid 2-LP) Craft Recordings Exclusive Bundle

$51.00 Sale Save
Release Date: September 20, 2024

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Expected to ship the week of September 20, 2024.

A Lesson in Romantics Description:
A Lesson In Romantics is the 2007 debut album from the rock band, Mayday Parade. Upon its original release, the album hit #8 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and has since been certified Gold. The album features the singles “When I Get Home, You’re So Dead” and the recently-certified Platinum “Jamie All Over.” In 2022, 15 years after its initial release, The Eastern Echo stated, “Mayday Parade sure knows how to write an iconic record, and this will be on repeat for years to come.

Monster in the Closet Description:
Mayday Parade is celebrating the 10th Anniversary of their fourth studio album, Monsters In The Closet, with an expanded vinyl reissue. The 2-LP set includes six previously unreleased demos and alternate cover art, complete with an etching on the d-side and housed in a gatefold jacket. The original July 2013 release debuted at #10 on the Billboard 200, and #16 on the UK Independent Singles Breakers. Kill Your Stereo dubbed the album “Mayday Parade’s strongest, most accomplished release yet” and “an absolutely incredible release.” Available on Orchid wax exclusively through Craft Recordings.

A Lesson in Romantics:
Side A
1. Jamie All Over
2. Black Cat
3. When I Get Home, You’re So Dead
4. Jersey
5. If You Wanted A Song Written About You, All You Had To Do Was Ask
6. Miserable At Best

Side B
1. Walk On Water Or Drown
2. Ocean And Atlantic
3. I’d Hate To Be You When People Find Out What This Song Is About
4. Take This To Heart
5. Champagne’s For Celebrating (I’ll Have A Martini)
6. You Be The Anchor That Keeps My Feet On The Ground, I’ll Be The Wings That Keep Your Heart In The Clouds

Monsters In the Closet:
Side A
1. Ghosts 
2. Girls 
3. Last Night For A Table Of Two 
4. 12 Through 15 
5. The Torment Of Existence Weighed Against The Horror Of Nonbeing 
6. Even Robots Need Blankets 

Side B 
1. Repent And Repeat 
2. Demons 
3. Sorry, Not Sorry 
4. Nothing You Can Live Without, Nothing You Can Do Without 
5. Hold Onto Me 
6. Angels  

Side C 
1. Ghost 
2. Girls 
3. Promise 
4. Circus 
5. Forget 
6. Breathe

A Lesson in Romantics Feat:
• Contains the original album artwork
• Gold-certified album
• Single "Jamie All Over" was certified Platinum in 2023
• Band will be performing the album in its entirety at the 2024 When We Were Young Festival
• Pressed on "Sunspot" vinyl

Monsters in the Closet Feat:
• Features 6 unreleased demos
• 2-LP set housed in a gatefold jacket, complete with a D-side etching
• Packaged in an alternative cover, which was only used once before as a limited-edition tour variant
• Features singles, “Ghosts” and “Girls”
• Album debuted at #10 on the Billboard Hot 200 chart, #4 on Alternative Albums, #2 on Independent Albums, and #4 on Rock Albums
• “Ghosts” single hit #16 on the UK Independent Singles Breakers chart, and #35 on the UK Rock & Metal Singles Chart"