Doug "Cosmo" Clifford (180g Vinyl)

$24.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Originally released in 1972, Cosmo - the only solo effort from Creedence Clearwater Revival’s drummer Doug "Cosmo" Clifford - was recorded not long after the breakup of the legendary Bay Area band. Encompassing elements of country and R&B, plus plenty of up-tempo hooks, Cosmo includes eight original compositions, plus covers of tracks from the Spencer Davis Group ("I’m a Man"), John Sebastian’s "Daydream" and Doug Sahm’s "She’s About a Mover". The album features CCR’s bassist Stu Cook on rhythm guitar, legendary sideman and Stax session musician Donald "Duck" Dunn on bass, plus members of Tower of Power on horns.

Available for the first time in 45 years, the album is newly remastered by Clifford, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in an old-school-style, tip-on jacket. A perfect addition to every CCR fan’s record collection.

A1. Latin Music
A2. Regret It (For The Rest Of Your Life)
A3. Guitars, Drums And Girls
A4. I'm A Man
A5. She's About A Mover
A6. I Just Want To Cry

B1. Get Your Raise
B2. Daydream
B3. Take A Train
B4. Death Machine
B5. Swingin' In A Hammock

• 180-gram vinyl
• Housed in an old-school style tip-on jacket