Southbound (LP)

$24.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Doc Watson on guitar and vocals – with some occasional additional guitar from the young Merle as well! John Pilla plucks the strings on a few tracks too, and the record also features a bit of string bass from Russ Savakus – used in that gently rhythmic style of the best Vanguard folk sessions from the time. Titles include "Tennessee Stud", "Riddle Song", "Nashville Pickin", "Walk On Boy", "Alberta", and "Southbound".

A1 Walk On, Boy 3:19
A2 Blue Railroad Train 2:41
A3 Sweet Georgia Brown 1:52
A4 Alberta 2:40
A5 Southbound 2:44
A6 Windy And Warm 2:11
A7 Call Of The Road 2:16
B1 Tennesse Stud 3:33
B2 That Was The Last Thing On My Mind 2:44
B3 Little Darling Pal Of Mine 2:40
B4 Nothing To It 2:00
B5 Riddle Song 2:34
B6 Never No More Blues 3:09
B7 Nashville Pickin' 1:50