The Man Who (2-CD)

$19.99 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

The Man Who sounds as fresh today as it did then. One of the most successful British albums of the last 20 years, it spawned the timeless singles, “Writing to Reach You,” “Driftwood,” “Turn,” and possibly the band’s most iconic song, “Why Does It Always Rain on Me?” Produced by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, U2, Pavement), The Man Who spent an astonishing 11 weeks at Number One in the UK, going on to sell 3.5 million copies worldwide. Critical recognition quickly followed including Ivor Novello Awards for Best Songwriter and Best Contemporary Song for “Why Does It Always Rain on Me?” and BRIT Awards for Best British Band and Best British Album. 

This expanded edition on two CDs features a bonus disc with 19 B-sides and live performances hand-selected by the band. 


Disc 1 (full album)
1. Writing To Reach You
2. The Fear
3. As You Are
4. Driftwood
5. The Last Laugh Of The Laughter
6. Turn
7. Why Does It Always Rain On Me?
8. Luv
9. She’s So Strange
10. Slide Show / Blue Flashing Light

Disc 2 (B-sides, as selected by the band)
1. Green Behind The Ears
2. Only Molly Knows
3. Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah
4. High As A Kite
5. Be My Baby
6. Where Is The Love
7. Village Man
8. Driftwood (Live at the Link Café / Glasgow / 1999)
9. The Urge For Going
10. Slide Show (Live at the Link Café / Glasgow / 1999)
11. River
12. Days Of Our Lives
13. We Are Monkeys
14. Baby One More Time (In Session)
15. Coming Around
16. Just The Faces Change
17. The Connection
18. Rock ’N’ (Salad) Roll
19. The Weight

• Expanded edition of the breakthrough album from one of the UK's favorite bands
• Includes the timeless singles "Writing to Reach You," "Driftwood," "Turn" and "Why Does It Always Rain on Me?"
• Bonus disc featuring B-sides and live performances chosen by the band
• Two-disc softpack case