Faith & Grace (4-CD Box Set)

Faith & Grace (4-CD Box Set)

$37.99 Sale Save

Only 0 left in stock


The first-ever comprehensive, career-spanning overview of one of the most important American musical acts of the 20th century. A limited-edition 4-CD box set, Faith and Grace: A Family Journey 1953-1976 features all of the band's best-loved hits, studio and live recordings, plus a handful of never-before-released rarities, including a special bonus: the earliest known recordings of the group, housed on a 7-inch vinyl record, marking the first time that these two tracks have been available in any format since the Staples' self-released edition of 500 in 1953. Housed in a deluxe, old-school '45-folio' package, the accompanying book boasts new liner notes by Mavis Staples, James Miller, Opal Louis Nations, and compilation producer Joe McEwen, as well as rarely seen photos of the family band taken over the course of their career.


Disc 1

  1. It Rained Children
  2. I Just Can't Keep It to Myself
  3. Each Day
  4. God's Wonderful Love
  5. If I Could Hear My Mother Pray
  6. I've Got a New Home
  7. Uncloudy Day
  8. Come on Up in Glory
  9. I Know I Got Religion
  10. Swing Down Chariot
  11. I Had a Dream
  12. Help Me Jesus
  13. Low Is the Way
  14. This May Be the Last Time
  15. So Soon
  16. I'm So Glad
  17. Pray On
  18. Good News
  19. Downward Road
  20. Don't Drive Me Away

Disc 2

  1. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  2. Don't Knock
  3. Medley: Too Close/I’m on My Way Home/I’m Coming Home/He’s Alright
  4. Swing Low
  5. Calling Me
  6. Stand by Me
  7. Hammer and Nails
  8. Gloryland
  9. Hear My Call, Here
  10. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  11. New-Born Soul
  12. Dying Man's Plea
  13. Great Day
  14. There Was a Star
  15. Use What You Got
  16. Let That Liar Alone
  17. I Can't Help From Cryin' Sometime
  18. Blowin in the Wind
  19. This Land
  20. I Know I've Been Changed

Disc 3

  1. A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall
  2. Masters of War
  3. What Are They Doing (In Heaven Today)
  4. I Wish I Had Answered
  5. I'll Fly Away
  6. Tell Him What You Want
  7. Be Careful of the Stones You Throw
  8. Samson and Delilah
  9. As an Eagle Stirreth
  10. The Freedom Highway
  11. Why (Am I Treated So Bad)
  12. John Brown
  13. Waiting for My Child
  14. It's Been a Change
  15. For What It's Worth
  16. Let's Get Together
  17. Crying in the Chapel
  18. Long Walk to D.C.
  19. Got to Be Some Changes Made
  20. Slow Train

Disc 4

  1. I See It
  2. The Ghetto
  3. When Will We Be Paid
  4. God Bless the Children
  5. The Challenge
  6. Brand New Day
  7. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom Boom)
  8. I Like the Things About You
  9. You're Gonna Make Me Cry
  10. Respect Yourself
  11. I'll Take You There
  12. The World
  13. I'm Just Another Soldier
  14. Are You Sure
  15. If You're Ready (Come Go With Me)
  16. Touch a Hand (Make a Friend)
  17. Back Road Into Town
  18. Let's Do It Again
  19. The Weight
  20. Respect Yourself

7 Inch

  1. Faith and Grace
  2. These Are They

Includes bonus 7"